Finally! Medical Exemption Clause into CA Rabies Law Filed.

PERMISSION GRANTED TO POST AND CROSS-POST

CALIFORNIA–Medical Exemption Bill AB 2000 ACTION ALERT!

California Assembly Member Curt Hagman has filed a bill which will insert a Medical Exemption Clause into California’s Rabies Law. Assembly Bill AB200
http://www.leginfo.ca.gov./pub/09-10/bill/asm/ab_1951-2000/ab_2000_bill_20100217_introduced.html

“This bill would exempt from the vaccination requirement the owner of a dog that a licensed veterinarian determines, on an annual basis, may have a potentially lethal reaction to the vaccination.”

The bill has gone to the Agriculture Committee, concerned pet owners should call the Committee Secretary (Mona Wood) at 916-319-2084 and/or contact the Committee members at the phone numbers or e-mail addresses below and leave a message for the Committee that you want them to recommend passage of this bill. Feline owners should request that cats be included as well.

Cathleen Galgiani – Chair Dem-17 (916) 319-2017 Assemblymember.Galgiani@assembly.ca.gov
Tom Berryhill – Vice Chair Rep-25 (916) 319-2025 Assemblymember.Berryhill@assembly.ca.gov
Connie Conway Rep-34 (916) 319-2034 Assemblymember.Conway@assembly.ca.gov
Jean Fuller Rep-32 (916) 319-2032 Assemblymember.Fuller@assembly.ca.gov
Jerry Hill Dem-19 (916) 319-2019 Assemblymember.Hill@assembly.ca.gov
Fiona Ma Dem-12 (916) 319-2012 Assemblymember.Ma@assembly.ca.gov
Tony Mendoza Dem-56 (916) 319-2056 Assemblymember.Mendoza@assembly.ca.gov
Mariko Yamada Dem-8 (916) 319-2008 Assemblymember.Yamada@assembly.ca.gov

1 Comment

  1. […] the full article, go to Whole Dog Category: Latest Dog News  Tags: agriculture, assembly-bill, assembly-member, chair-dem-17, […]

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: